Napoleon ND: City Leadership

Napoleon, ND
Home » City Leadership »

City Leadership 

The governing body of the City of Napoleon consists of a six-person City Council (Aldermen) and the Mayor. 

Aldermen hold offices for four years and until their successors are elected and qualified. The terms of the Aldermen are arranged so that only one-half of the Aldermen are elected in any one election. 

The chief executive officer of the City is the Mayor. The Mayor holds his/her office for four years and until his/her successor is elected and qualified.

Monthly City Council Meetings

Held on the first Monday of the month 7:30 pm at City Hall 


Todd Moos


Colleen Fettig,  email.

City Council Members

Debbie Sperle

Arron Marquart

Rod Kleppe

Bob Humann

Jon Starkey

Clark Haas

Napoleon City Hall
225 Lake Ave W.
P.O. Box 31
Napoleon, ND  58561
(701) 754-2266

Napoleon Park Bard Members
Amanda Hayen
Mary Schwartzenberger
Kevin Wolf
Kriss McCleary
Bridget Piatz


Napoleon City Hall
Click on the image for a larger view.



TDD: 1-800-366-6889

*The City of Napoleon is an equal opportunity provider & employer.